This blog is supposed to be a place for ‘glass half full’ thinking.  So, inspite of a few setbacks, I’m going to do my best to look at the present situation optimistically.

First things first, I’m sick.  Being sick sucks but at least I’ve got a peach of husband here to take care of me and get me things and force me to get out of bed and have dinner at Golden Turtle and draw me a bath and rub my back and on and on and on.  Kind husband.  Blessing.

Secondly, we’re living in temporary accommodations.  A bachelor basement apartment to be more specific.  The ceilings are low and natural light is at a minimum, it’s really the sort of place that could drag a person down … deep down … into the dumps.  But, on the upside, we are blessed with friends who would invite a newly-married-down-on-their-luck couple into their home which is pretty amazing.  Moreover, we are blessed with family who would help us lug all of our possessions down three flights of stairs and into a trailer and drive away with it all until we figure things out.  Good friends and good family.  Blessing.

Thirdly, I found seasons 1, 2, and 3 of Northern Exposure in our ‘housemate’s’ movie collection.  I love this show!  It’s especially perfect right now because it kinda feels like a little cottage down here.  Plus, I think it’s helping me to better empathize with my Timmins family and with my dear friend who’s moving to Nelson, BC and with my friend Joanne who is living in the Territories.  Visions of the North.  Blessing.

Fourthly, the bathroom down here is newly renovated and has a JACUZZI TUB!!!  So, whenever I’m feeling down, I promise to will treat myself to a candlelit bath and this month’s book club book:  Consolation by Michael Redhill.

Consolation by Michael Redhill
Art.  Books.  Blessing.

Au revoir,
k*